B. Ontario Securities Commission

B.1 Notices

B.1.1 OSC Staff Notice 11-742 (Revised) – Securities Advisory Committee

REVISED ONTARIO SECURITIES COMMISSION STAFF NOTICE 11-742

SECURITIES ADVISORY COMMITTEE

In a Notice published in the OSC Bulletin on October 6, 2022, the Commission invited applications for positions on the Securities Advisory Committee ("SAC"). SAC provides advice to the Commission and staff on a variety of matters including legislative and policy initiatives and important capital markets trends and brings various issues to the attention of the Commission and staff.

The Commission was very impressed with the number of highly qualified practitioners who applied for positions on SAC and would like to thank all those who applied.

The Commission is pleased to publish the names of the four new members who will be participating on SAC for the next three years:

Sandra Zhao McMillan LLPDavid A. Seville Torys LLP

Robert Seager Voorheis & Co. LLP

Rosalind Hunter Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP

The members of SAC have staggered terms. The continuing members of SAC are:

Chris Birkett Toronto Stock Exchange
Margaret Chow Richardson GMP Limited
Bradley Freelan Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP

Chris Sunstrum Goodmans LLP
Jeff Hershenfield Stikeman Elliott LLP

Nancy Mehrad Registrant Law Professional Corporation

Manoj Pundit Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
Heidi Reinhart Norton Rose Fulbright LLP

The Commission would like to take this opportunity to thank the four members of SAC, listed below, whose terms have ended and who have served on the Committee with great dedication. Their advice and guidance on a range of issues has been very valuable to the Commission.

Kathryn J. Daniels Canadian Pension Plan Investment Board

Desmond Lee
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP

Rima Ramchandani Torys LLP

Reference:

Naizam Kanji General Counsel Tel: 416-593-8060 nkanji@osc.gov.on.ca

January 5, 2023 (2023), 46 OSCB 1