Proceedings

Tribunal Resources

 

Frequently Asked Questions About Proceedings

The Frequently Asked Questions About Proceedings is intended to assist individuals and parties involved in proceedings before the Ontario Securities Commission tribunal by answering frequently asked questions and providing a general overview of procedures that can be expected in tribunal proceedings in a user-friendly format.

October 30, 2018 Frequently Asked Questions About Proceedings

Rules of Procedure and Practice Guideline

The Rules of Procedure and Forms and the Practice Guideline apply to all proceedings before the Commission including proceedings commenced before their adoption. They apply to all proceedings where the Commission is required to hold a hearing or to afford to the parties to the proceeding an opportunity for a hearing before making a decision.

July 25, 2019 Amendments to the Ontario Securities Commission Rules of Procedure and Forms and Practice Guideline as of July 23, 2019
July 23, 2019 Rules of Procedure and Forms
July 23, 2019 Practice Guideline
July 23, 2019 Downloadable Forms
July 23, 2019 Notice of Adoption of Amendments to the Ontario Securities Commission’s Rules of Procedure and Forms and Practice Guideline
 

Book of Authorities

The Book of Authorities contains cases that have been frequently cited in Commission decisions.

A party relying on a case listed in the Book of Authorities need not reproduce the case in its entirety when filing hearing materials for use by adjudicative panels of the Commission. See the Commission's Practice Guideline for details on the use of the Book of Authorities in tribunal proceedings.

August 28, 2018 Book of Authorities

Adjudication Guideline

The Adjudication Guideline sets out standards of conduct concerning the professional and ethical responsibilities of the Secretary to the Commission, Office of the Secretary staff, and the Members of the Ontario Securities Commission when performing an adjudicative function.

February 6, 2018 Adjudication Guideline

Instances

Ressources du tribunal

 

Foire aux questions au sujet des instances

La Foire aux questions au sujet des instances vise à aider les personnes et les parties impliquées dans les procédures devant le Tribunal de la Commission des valeurs mobilières de l'Ontario en répondant aux questions fréquemment posées et en fournissant un aperçu général des procédures du Tribunal dans un format convivial.

30 octobre 2018 Foire aux questions au sujet des instances
 

Règles de procédure et formules et Directive de pratique

Les Règles et le Directive de pratique s'appliquent à toutes les instances devant la Commission, y compris celles entamées avant leur adoption. Elles s'appliquent à toutes les instances lorsque la Commission est tenue de tenir une audience ou d'offrir aux parties la possibilité de tenir une audience, avant de rendre une décision.

 
10 décembre 2019 Règles de procédure et formules
10 décembre 2019 Directive de pratique
10 décembre 2019 Avis relatif à l’adoption des nouvelles règles de procédure et formules et d'une nouvelle directive de pratique de la Commission des valeurs mobilières de l'Ontario
10 décembre 2019 Formulaires Téléchargeables
 

Recueil de précédents

Le recueil de précédents contient des cas qui ont souvent été évoqués dans les décisions de la Commission.

Une partie qui s’appuie sur un cas figurant dans le recueil des autorités ne doit pas reproduire le cas dans son intégralité au moment de déposer des documents relatifs à l’audience à des fins d’utilisation par des comités d’arbitrage de la Commission. Se reporter à la directive de pratique de la Commission pour obtenir des renseignements concernant l’utilisation du recueil de précédents lors des instances devant le tribunal.

28 août 2018 Recueil des précédents (en anglais seulement)

Directive d’arbitrage

La présente directive d’arbitrage énonce les normes de conduite en ce qui a trait aux responsabilités professionnelles et éthiques du secrétaire de la Commission, du personnel du Bureau du secrétaire et des membres de la Commission des valeurs mobilières de l’Ontario (Commission) lorsqu’ils exercent des fonctions d’arbitrage.

6 février 2018 Directive d’arbitrage