Securities Law & Instruments

PDF Version

PDF Version



In a Notice published in the OSC Bulletin on November 2, 2017, the Commission invited applications for positions on the Securities Advisory Committee ("SAC"). SAC provides advice to the Commission and staff on a variety of matters including legislative and policy initiatives and important capital markets trends and brings various issues to the attention of the Commission and staff.

The Commission was very impressed with the number of highly qualified practitioners who applied for positions on SAC and would like to thank all those who applied.

The Commission is pleased to publish the names of the four new members who will be participating on SAC for the next three years.


Anita Anand

University of Toronto



Margaret Gunawan

BlackRock Asset Management



Barbara Hendrickson

Bax Securities Law



Blair Wiley

Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP

The members of SAC have staggered terms. The continuing members of SAC are:


Thomas Fenton

Aird & Berlis LLP



Rhonda Goldberg

IGM Financial Inc



Ramandeep Grewal

Stikeman Elliott LLP



Jeffrey Meade

TD Bank Group



Eric Moncik

Blake, Cassels & Graydon



Ron Schwass

Wildeboer Dellelce LLP



Julie Shin

Toronto Stock Exchange



Thomas Yeo

Torys LLP

The Commission would like to take this opportunity to thank the four members of SAC, listed below, who completed their term in December 2017, having served on the Committee with great dedication over the last three years. Their advice and guidance on a range of issues has been very valuable to the Commission.


Blair Cowper-Smith

OMERS Administration Corporation



Sheldon Freeman

Goodmans LLP



Mindy Gilbert

Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP



Kathleen Ritchie

Gowling WLG

The Commission will publish a notice in Fall 2018 inviting applications for the next group of new SAC members, who will commence their terms in January 2019.

James Sinclair
General Counsel
Tel: 416-263-- 3870