Securities Law & Instruments

PDF Version

PDF Version


CSA Staff Notice 11-333
Withdrawal of Notices


December 1, 2016

This notice formally withdraws a number of CSA and local notices. In general, the withdrawn material will remain available for historical research purposes in the CSA members’ websites that permit comprehensive access to CSA notices.

Staff of the members of the CSA have reviewed a number of CSA Notices. They have determined that some are outdated, no longer relevant or no longer required. The following CSA Notices are therefore withdrawn, in the applicable CSA jurisdictions in which they have not already been withdrawn, effective immediately.

CSA Notices

11-316

Notice of Local Amendments – British Columbia

11-324

Extension of Comment Period - Implementation of Modernization of Investment Fund Product Regulation Project

12-307

Applications for a Decision that an Issuer is not a Reporting Issuer

21-309

Information Processor for Exchange Traded Securities other than Options

21-310

Information Processor for Corporate Debt Securities

21-314

Information Processor for Corporate Debt Securities

51-332

Continuous Disclosure Review Program Activities for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2010

51-334

Continuous Disclosure Review Program Activities for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2011

51-337

Continuous Disclosure Review Program Activities for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2012

52-402

Possible Changes to Securities Rules Relating to International Financial Reporting Standards

81-302

Sales of Mutual Funds in Upcoming RRSP Season

81-306

Disclosure by Mutual Funds of Changes in Calculation of Management Expense Ratio

81-311

Report on Consultation Paper 81-403 Rethinking Point of Sale Disclosure for Mutual Funds and Segregated Funds

81-314

Removal of Foreign Content Restrictions for Registered Plans - Eliminating Indirect Foreign Content Exposure in Certain RSP Funds

81-319

Status Report on the Implementation of Point of Sale Disclosure for Mutual Funds

81-321

Early Use of the Fund Facts to Satisfy Prospectus Delivery Requirements

81-322

Status Report on the Implementation of the Modernization of Investment Fund Product Regulation Project and Request for Comment on Phase 2 Proposals


ASC Notices

91-705

IOSCO Survey: Commodities Storage Infrastructure – Commodity Derivatives


OSC Notices

33-723

Fair Allocation of Investment Opportunities - Compliance Team Desk Review

81-706

Treatment of Sales Commissions in the Calculation of Net Asset Value of Labour Sponsored Investment Funds


Questions

Please refer your questions to any of the following people:

Kari Horn
Alberta Securities Commission
Tel: 403-297-4698
kari.horn@asc.ca

Sylvia Pateras
Autorité des marchés financiers
Tel: 514-395-0337, extension 2536
sylvia.pateras@lautorite.qc.ca

Gordon Smith
British Columbia Securities Commission
Tel: 604-899-6656
GSmith@bcsc.bc.ca

Sonne Udemgba
Financial and Consumer Affairs Authority of Saskatchewan
Tel: 306-787-5879
sonne.udemgba@gov.sk.ca

Chris Besko
The Manitoba Securities Commission
Tel: 204-945-2561
Chris.Besko@gov.mb.ca

Simon Thompson
Ontario Securities Commission
Tel: 416-593-8261
sthompson@osc.gov.on.ca

Susan Powell
Financial and Consumer Services Commission
(New Brunswick)
Tel: 506-643-7697
susan.powell@fcnb.ca

H. Jane Anderson
Nova Scotia Securities Commission
Tel: 902-424-0179
Jane.Anderson@novascotia.ca

Steven Dowling
Securities Division, Prince Edward Island
Tel: 902-368-4551
sddowling@gov.pe.ca

Rhonda Horte
Office of the Yukon Superintendent of Securities
Tel: 867-667-5466
rhonda.horte@gov.yk.ca

Tom Hall
Office of the Superintendent of Securities
Northwest Territories
Tel: (867) 767-9305
Tom_Hall@gov.nt.ca

Bruce McRae
Office of Superintendent of Securities, Nunavut
Tel: 867-975-6522
bmcrae@gov.nu.ca

John O’Brien, Superintendent of Securities
Office of the Superintendent of Securities, Service NL
Tel: (709) 729-4909
johnobrien@gov.nl.ca