Securities Law & Instruments

PDF Version

PDF Version


CSA Staff Notice 11-341
Withdrawal of Staff Notices



March 7, 2019

This notice formally withdraws a number of CSA staff notices. In general, the withdrawn material will remain available for historical research purposes on the CSA members' websites that permit comprehensive access to CSA notices.

Staff of the members of the CSA have reviewed a number of CSA staff notices. They have determined that some are outdated, no longer relevant or no longer required. The following CSA staff notices are therefore withdrawn, in the applicable CSA jurisdictions in which they have not already been withdrawn, effective immediately.

CSA Staff Notices

11-319

Extension of Consultation Period -- Consultation Paper 25-401: Potential Regulation of Proxy Advisory Firms

 

11-322

Extension of Consultation Period -- Proposed Amendments to Multilateral Instrument 62-104 Take-Over Bids and Issuer Bids and National Instrument 62-103 Early Warning System and Related Take-Over Bid and Insider Reporting Issues; Proposed Changes to National Policy 62-203 Take-Over Bids and Issuer Bids, Proposed National Instrument 62-105 Security Holder Rights Plans and Proposed Companion Policy 62-105CP Security Holder Rights Plans

 

11-327

Extension of Consultation Period -- Draft Notice 25-201 relating to Guidance for Proxy Advisory Firms

 

21-304

Request for Filing of Form 21-101F5 Initial Operation Report for Information Processor by Interested Information Processors

 

21-306

Notice of Filing of Forms 21-101F5 Initial Operation Report for Information Processor -- Extension of comment period

 

23-301

Electronic Audit Trails

 

23-302

Electronic Audit Trail Initiative (TREATS)

 

23-304

Status of the Transaction Reporting and Electronic Audit Trail System (TREATS)

 

23-306

Status of the Transaction Reporting and Electronic Audit Trail System (TREATS)

 

31-339

Omnibus/Blanket Orders Exempting IIROC and MFDA Registrants from Certain Provisions of National Instrument 31-103 Registration Requirements, Exemptions and Ongoing Registrant Obligations

 

31-341

Omnibus/Blanket Orders Exempting Registrants from Certain CRM2 Provisions of National Instrument 31-103 Registration Requirements, Exemptions and Ongoing Registrant Obligations

 

33-305

Sale of Insurance Products by Dually Employed Salespersons

 

45-311

Exemptions from Certain Financial Statement-Related Requirements in the Offering Memorandum Exemption to Facilitate Access to Capital by Small Business

 

45-320

Exemptions for Certain Foreign Issuers from the Requirement to Identify Purchasers as Registrants or Insiders in Reports of Exempt Distribution

 

81-320

Update on International Financial Reporting Standards for Investment Funds

 

81-325

Status Report on Consultation under CSA Notice 81-324 and Request for Comment on Proposed CSA Mutual Fund Risk Classification Methodology for Use in Fund Facts

 

81-326

Update on an Alternative Funds Framework for Investment Funds

Questions

Please refer your questions to any of the following people:

Samir Sabharwal
Sylvia Pateras
Alberta Securities Commission
Autorité des marchés financiers
Tel: 403 297-7389
Tel: 514 395-0337, extension 2536
<<samir.sabharwal@asc.ca>>
<<sylvia.pateras@lautorite.qc.ca>>
 
Gordon Smith
Sonne Udemgba
British Columbia Securities Commission
Financial and Consumer Affairs Authority of Saskatchewan
Tel: 604 899-6656
Tel: 306 787-5879
<<GSmith@bcsc.bc.ca>>
<<sonne.udemgba@gov.sk.ca>>
 
Chris Besko
Simon Thompson
The Manitoba Securities Commission
Ontario Securities Commission
Tel: 204 945-2561
Tel: 416 593-8261
<<Chris.Besko@gov.mb.ca>>
<<sthompson@osc.gov.on.ca>>
 
Alicia W. F. Love
H. Jane Anderson
Financial and Consumer Services Commission (New Brunswick)
Nova Scotia Securities Commission
Tel: 506 658-2648
Tel: 902 424-0179
<<alicia.love@fcnb.ca>>
<<Jane.Anderson@novascotia.ca>>
 
Steven Dowling
Rhonda Horte
Securities Division, Prince Edward Island
Office of the Yukon Superintendent of Securities
Tel: 902 368-4551
Tel: 867 667-5466
<<sddowling@gov.pe.ca>>
<<rhonda.horte@gov.yk.ca>>
 
Jeremy Walsh
Jeff Mason
Office of the Superintendent of Securities Northwest Territories
Office of Superintendent of Securities, Nunavut
Tel: 867 767-9260, extension 82205
Tel: 867 767-9260, ext. 82205
<<Jeremy_Walsh@gov.nt.ca>>
<<jmason@gov.nu.ca>>
 
Renee Dyer
Office of the Superintendent of Securities, Service NL
Tel: 709 729-4909
<<reneedyer@gov.nl.ca>>