Securities Law & Instruments

PDF Version

PDF Version


CSA Staff Notice 51-350
Extension of Consultation Period

CSA Consultation Paper 51-404
Considerations for Reducing Regulatory Burden for
Non-Investment Fund Reporting Issuers



June 22, 2017

On April 6, 2017 the Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA or we) published for comment CSA Consultation Paper 51-404 Considerations for Reducing Regulatory Burden for Non-Investment Fund Reporting Issuers (the Consultation Paper). The Consultation Paper sought input on areas of securities legislation applicable to non-investment fund reporting issuers that could benefit from a reduction of undue regulatory burden, without compromising investor protection or the efficiency of the capital market.

The comment period is scheduled to close on July 7, 2017. We have received feedback from several stakeholders that it would be beneficial for stakeholders to have additional time to review the Consultation Paper and prepare comments. We therefore are extending the comment period from July 7, 2017 to July 28, 2017.

Questions

If you have any comments or questions, please contact any of the CSA staff listed below.

Jo-Anne Matear
Stephanie Tjon
Manager, Corporate Finance
Senior Legal Counsel, Corporate Finance
Ontario Securities Commission
Ontario Securities Commission
416-593-2323
416-593-3655
<<jmatear@osc.gov.on.ca>>
<<stjon@osc.gov.on.ca>>
 
Tamara Driscoll
Mike Moretto
Accountant, Corporate Finance
Manager, Corporate Disclosure
Ontario Securities Commission
British Columbia Securities Commission
416-596-4292
604-899-6767
<<tdriscoll@osc.gov.on.ca>>
<<mmoretto@bcsc.bc.ca>>
 
Elliott Mak
Cheryl McGillivray
Senior Legal Counsel, Corporate Finance
Manager, Corporate Finance
British Columbia Securities Commission
Alberta Securities Commission
604-899-6501
403-297-3307
<<emak@bcsc.bc.ca>>
<<cheryl.mcgillivray@asc.ca>>
 
Anne-Marie Landry
Tim Robson
Senior Securities Analyst, Corporate Finance
Senior Legal Counsel, Corporate Finance
Alberta Securities Commission
Alberta Securities Commission
403-297-7907
403-355-6297
<<annemarie.landry@asc.ca>>
<<timothy.robson@asc.ca>>
 
Tony Herdzik
Patrick Weeks
Deputy Director, Corporate Finance
Corporate Finance Analyst
Financial and Consumer Affairs Authority of Saskatchewan
Manitoba Securities Commission
306-787-5849
204-945-3326
<<tony.herdzik@gov.sk.ca>>
<<patrick.weeks@gov.mb.ca>>
 
Valérie Dufour
Ella-Jane Loomis
Senior Securities Analyst, Corporate Finance
Senior Legal Counsel, Securities
Autorité des marchés financiers
Financial and Consumer Services Commission (New Brunswick)
514-395-0337, ext. 4389
506-658-2602
<<valerie.dufour@lautorite.qc.ca>>
<<ella-jane.loomis@fcnb.ca>>
 
Abel Lazarus
Senior Securities Analyst
Nova Scotia Securities Commission
902-424-6859
<<abel.lazarus@novascotia.ca>>