News & Events

For Immediate Release
March 28, 2019


The Canadian Securities Administrators renew term of Chair
and appoint new Vice-Chair

Montreal - The Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA) today announced that the term of CSA Chair Louis Morisset, President and CEO of the Autorité des marchés financiers, has been renewed for a further two years, until March 31, 2021. Mr. Morisset was first appointed CSA Chair in March 2015.

“I look forward to another two years as CSA Chair and continuing the collaborative work with my colleagues across Canada,” said Mr. Morisset. “With the rapidly evolving financial environment, it is crucial we continue to work collectively to ensure effective and harmonized regulation and investor protections across the country.”

Mr. Kevin Hoyt, Executive Director of New Brunswick’s Securities of the Financial and Consumer Services Commission, was appointed Vice-Chair of the CSA for two years.

The term of Ms. Maureen Jensen, Chair and CEO of the Ontario Securities Commission, as Chair of the Policy Coordination Committee, was also renewed for two years.

The CSA, the council of the securities regulators of Canada’s provinces and territories, co-ordinates and harmonizes regulation for the Canadian capital markets.


For Investor inquiries, please refer to your respective securities regulator. You can contact them here.

For media inquiries, please refer to the list of provincial and territorial representatives below or contact us at

For more information:

Sylvain Théberge
Autorité des marchés financiers
Brian Kladko
British Columbia Securities Commission
Kristen Rose
Ontario Securities Commission
Jason (Jay) Booth
Manitoba Securities Commission
Sara Wilson
Financial and Consumer Services
Commission, New Brunswick
Shannon McMillan
Financial and Consumer Affairs
Authority of Saskatchewan
Steve Dowling
Government of
Prince Edward Island,
Superintendent of Securities
David Harrison
Nova Scotia Securities Commission
Jeff Mason
Nunavut Securities Office
Renée Dyer
Office of the Superintendent
of Securities
Newfoundland and Labrador
Tom Hall
Office of the Superintendent
of Securities
Northwest Territories
Rhonda Horte
Office of the Yukon Superintendent
of Securities