1.1.3 OSC Staff Notice 11-742 (Revised) – Securities Advisory Committee

REVISED ONTARIO SECURITIES COMMISSION STAFF NOTICE 11-742

SECURITIES ADVISORY COMMITTEE

In a Notice published in the OSC Bulletin on September 24, 2010, the Commission invited applications for positions on the Securities Advisory Committee ("SAC"). SAC provides advice to the Commission and staff on a variety of matters including legislative and policy initiatives and important capital markets trends and brings various issues to the attention of the Commission and staff.

The members of SAC have staggered terms. Seven of the members will complete their terms in December 2010. The Commission would like to take this opportunity to thank the members of SAC, listed below, who have served on the Committee with great dedication over the last two years. Their advice and guidance on a range of issues has been very valuable to the Commission.

- John Ciardullo Stikeman Elliott LLP
- Pamela Hughes Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP
- Charlie MacCready Heenan Blaikie LLP
- Vincent Mercier Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP
- Thomas Smee Royal Bank of Canada
- Jenny Chu Steinberg Gowling Lafleur Henderson LLP
- Jennifer Wainwright Aird & Berlis LLP

The remaining members of SAC will continue through January 2012.

- Georges Dubé
 Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP
- Glen R. Johnson Torys LLP
- Tracey Kernahan Ogilvy Renault LLP
- Jeff Davis
 Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan
- Rob Lando Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP (New York)

The Commission was very impressed with the number of highly qualified practitioners who applied for positions on SAC. Unfortunately, there were far more applicants than there were positions available and selection from among the group was very difficult. The Commission would like to thank everyone who applied, for their interest in serving on SAC.

The Commission is pleased to publish the names of those individuals who will be participating on SAC for the next two/three years.

The new members who will join in January 2011 for a three-year term are:

- Grant McGlaughlin Goodmans LLP
- Tina M. Woodside Gowling Lafleur Henderson LLP
- Robert Wortzman Wildeboer Dellelce LLP
- Heather Zordel
 Cassels Brock & Blackwell LLP

The new members who will join in January 2011 for a two-year term are:

| Robert N. Black | Davis LLP |
|-------------------------------------|-----------|
|-------------------------------------|-----------|

- C. Steven Cohen
 Burnet, Duckworth & Palmer LLP
- Peter Hong Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP
- James McVicar Heenan Blaikie LLP

The Commission will publish a notice in Fall 2011 inviting applications for the next group of new SAC members, who will commence their terms in February 2012.

Reference: Krista Martin Gorelle Acting General Counsel Tel: (416) 593-3689 Fax: (416) 593-3681 kgorelle@osc.gov.on.ca

December 17, 2010