Securities Law & Instruments

Welcome to the OSC’s Electronic Filing Portal


OSC Rule 11-501 - Electronic Delivery of Documents to the Ontario Securities Commission (OSC Rule 11-501) requires that as of February 19, 2014 certain documents identified under Ontario’s securities rules be filed electronically through the OSC’s web filing portal. You can submit these documents to the OSC through this website.

Web-based Forms

Documents listed in this section are available as web-based electronic forms. You can complete an electronic version of the document and submit it to the OSC by clicking on the relevant link in the table below.

PDF Submissions

Except as provided below, any documents or notices that are required to be filed electronically under OSC Rule 11-501 but are not listed above as web-based forms must be submitted in PDF Format by clicking here.

United Nations Suppression of Terrorism and United Nations Act Sanctions Reporting Requirements & Forms

Please submit Monthly Suppression of Terrorism and UN Sanctions Reporting by email to: UNReports@osc.gov.on.ca.

Dealers, Advisers and Investment Fund Managers

For registration forms and other related notices required to be completed and filed with the OSC under the Securities Act (Ontario) or the Commodity Futures Act (Ontario) please refer to our Forms and Documents page.

Marketplaces, SROs & Clearing Agencies

Marketplaces, SROs & Clearing Agencies should coordinate directly with the OSC’s Market Regulation Branch for electronic submission of required documents. Unless otherwise arranged, documents may be submitted by email to: marketregulation@osc.gov.on.ca.

SEDAR, SEDI and NRD Filings

Please note that documents that are required to be filed through SEDAR, SEDI and NRD must continue to be filed through those systems.

Please refer to the Filing Electronic Documents page for more instruction.

Fee Payment

Activity fees, if any, in connection with electronically filed documents can be paid by credit or debit card. Please ensure you have your payment information ready before submitting the document. For further information regarding fee payment, if applicable, please refer to the payment instruction page that is displayed after filing your submission.

For dealers, advisers and investment fund managers, please see "Fees" for specific instructions on fee payments.

Filing Instructions

Hours of Operation

Required documents may be transmitted to the OSC on any business day between the hours of 7:00a.m. and 11:00p.m. Eastern Time. Electronic filings may also be transmitted outside of those business hours if the system is not shut down for regular maintenance or for any other reason. A document filed in electronic format is, for purposes of securities legislation, filed on the day that the electronic transmission of the document is completed.

Contact

If you require assistance, please call the OSC's Inquiries and Contact Centre.

Local (Toronto)
Toll-free (North America)
TTY
Fax
E-mail
416-593-8314
1-877-785-1555
1-866-827-1295
416-593-8122 (Questions and Complaints)
inquiries@osc.gov.on.ca

Technical assistance will be available on any business day between the hours of 8:30 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time.

Filing Agents

Although the obligation to file electronically falls on the person or company required or permitted by Ontario securities law to file a document under OSC Rule 11-501, the person or company may use an agent, such as its legal counsel, to file the document on its behalf.

File Size

The system may not accept files larger than 18 MB. Please contact the OSC’s Inquiries and Contact Centre for direction on how to file a document that exceeds 18 MB.

System Timeout

Please note that if your session remains idle for 30 minutes you will lose any unsaved work.

Supported Web Browsers

The OSC Electronic Filing Portal currently supports the following web browsers.

  • Internet Explorer 8
  • Firefox 3.6
  • Safari 4 (Mac OS X / iPad)

The eForm may not function properly if used on other browsers.

If you are using Internet Explorer 9 or later, you may see the Compatibility View button on the Address bar. To turn Compatibility View on, click the Compatibility View button to make the icon change from an outline to a solid color.

Technical Difficulties

If unanticipated technical difficulties prevent the timely transmission of an electronic filing you may send the document by e-mail to efilings@osc.gov.on.ca as soon as practical and in any event no later than 2 business days after the day on which the filing was required.

You must include the following legend at the top of the first page:

THIS REPORT IS BEING FILED UNDER A TEMPORARY TECHNICAL DIFFICULTIES EXEMPTION

In addition to sending the document by email, a copy must be transmitted through this portal as soon as practical after the unanticipated technical difficulty has been resolved.

For further information, please refer to the "Frequently Asked Questions - Technical Difficulties"

Disclaimer

This electronic filing portal including all electronic forms available through the portal (the Portal) is provided as a non-commercial public service and may be used only for complying with the requirements of OSC Rule 11-501. The Portal is made available through this website for convenience only and is provided “AS IS” and “AS AVAILABLE” without any representations, warranties or conditions, whether express or implied, including warranties or conditions of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose. Users are solely responsible for their use of the Portal. Use of the Portal is subject to the OSC website's Terms of Use.

The Ontario Securities Commission and its members, officers, staff, agents and service providers are not responsible or liable for the unavailability of any form, the Portal or the website, for any errors or omissions of any kind which may occur through use of a form, the Portal or the website, or for any damages which may arise from use of a form, the Portal or the website.

Droit des valeurs mobilières

Bienvenue au portail de dépôt électronique de documents de la CVMO

La Règle 11-501 de la CVMO portant sur la transmission électronique de documents à la Commission des valeurs mobilières de l'Ontario (Règle 11-501 de la CVMO) - (Disponible en anglais seulement) - exige qu'à compter du 19 février 2014, certains documents désignés en vertu des règles ontariennes régissant les valeurs mobilières soient déposés de façon électronique par l'intermédiaire du portail Web de dépôt de documents de la CVMO. Vous pouvez soumettre ces documents à la CVMO au moyen de ce site Web.

Formulaires en ligne

Les documents énumérés dans cette section sont accessibles sous forme de formulaires électroniques sur le Web. Vous pouvez remplir une version électronique du document et le soumettre à la CVMO en cliquant sur le lien pertinent dans le tableau ci-dessous.


Soumissions de documents en format PDF

Sauf disposition contraire ci-dessous, les documents ou les avis qui doivent être déposés par voie électronique en vertu de la Règle 11-501 de la CVMO, mais qui ne figurent pas dans la liste ci-dessus comme étant des formulaires en ligne, doivent être soumis en format PDF en cliquant ici (Disponible en anglais seulement).

Résolution des Nations Unies sur la lutte contre le terrorisme, formulaires et exigences de déclaration et sanctions des Nations Unies

Veuillez soumettre la Déclaration mensuelle concernant la lutte contre le terrorisme et les sanctions des Nations Unies par courriel à l'adresse UNReports@osc.gov.on.ca.

Courtiers, conseillers et gestionnaires de fonds de placement

Pour connaître les formulaires d'inscription et les autres avis connexes qui doivent être remplis et déposés auprès de la CVMO en vertu de la Loi sur les valeurs mobilières (Ontario) ou de la Loi sur les contrats à terme sur marchandises (Ontario), veuillez consulter notre page Formulaires.

Marchés, OAR et agences de compensation

Les marchés, les OAR et les agences de compensation doivent coordonner directement la soumission électronique des documents requis avec la Direction de la réglementation des marchés de la CVMO. À moins d'entente contraire, les documents peuvent être soumis par courriel à l'adresse marketregulation@osc.gov.on.ca.

Dépôts dans les systèmes SEDAR, SEDI et BDNI

Veuillez noter que les documents qui doivent être déposés par l'entremise du SEDAR, du SEDI et de la BDNI doivent continuer de l'être par l'intermédiaire de ces systèmes.

Veuillez consulter la page Dépôt électronique de documents pour obtenir d'autres directives.

Paiement des droits

Les droits d'activité, s'il y a lieu, se rapportant aux documents déposés par voie électronique peuvent être payés par carte de crédit ou de débit. Veuillez vous assurer d'avoir en main les renseignements sur le paiement avant de soumettre le document. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur le paiement des droits, le cas échéant, veuillez consulter la page de directives sur les paiements qui s'affiche après le dépôt de votre document.

Les courtiers, les conseillers et les gestionnaires de fonds d'investissement doivent consulter la page Droits pour obtenir des directives précises sur le paiement des droits.

Directives de dépôt

Heures d'ouverture

Les documents requis peuvent être transmis à la CVMO les jours ouvrables entre 7 h 00 et 23 h 00, heure de l'Est. Les dépôts électroniques peuvent également être transmis après ces heures d'ouverture si le système n'est pas interrompu pour un entretien courant ou pour toute autre raison. Aux fins des lois sur les valeurs mobilières, un document qui est déposé en format électronique est réputé avoir été déposé le jour où la transmission électronique de ce document est effectuée.

Coordonnées

Pour obtenir de l'aide, veuillez communiquer avec l'InfoCentre de la CVMO.


Région de Toronto
Sans frais en Amérique du Nord 
ATS
Télécopieur
Courriel

416 593-8314
1 877 785-1555
1 866 827-1295
416 593-8122 (questions et plaintes)
inquiries@osc.gov.on.ca

Un soutien technique sera offert les jours ouvrables de 8 h 30 à 17 h 00, heure de l'Est.

Agents de dépôt

Bien que l'obligation de déposer un document par voie électronique incombe à la personne ou à la compagnie qui doit ou qui peut, conformément au droit ontarien des valeurs mobilières, déposer un document en vertu de la Règle 11-501 de la CVMO, cette personne ou compagnie peut faire appel aux services d'un agent, comme son conseiller juridique, pour déposer le document en son nom.

Taille des documents

Le système n'accepte pas les documents de plus de 18 Mo. Veuillez communiquer avec l'InfoCentre de la CVMO pour savoir comment déposer un document de plus de 18 Mo.

Temporisation du système

Veuillez noter que, si votre session demeure inactive pendant 30 minutes, vous perdrez toutes les données non sauvegardées.

Navigateurs Web pris en charge

Le portail de dépôt électronique de documents de la CVMO prend actuellement en charge les navigateurs Web ci-dessous.

  • Internet Explorer 8
  • Firefox 3.6
  • Safari 4 (Mac OS X / iPad)

Le formulaire électronique ne fonctionnera peut-être pas correctement s'il est utilisé dans d'autres navigateurs.

Si vous utilisez Internet Explorer 9 ou une version plus récente, le bouton Affichage de compatibilité apparaîtra dans la barre d’adresses. Pour activer l’affichage de compatibilité, cliquez sur le bouton Affichage de compatibilité pour que l’icône représentant un contour prenne une couleur unie.

Difficultés techniques

Si des difficultés techniques imprévues empêchent la transmission à temps d'un dépôt électronique, vous pouvez envoyer le document par courriel à l'adresse efilings@osc.gov.on.ca dès que possible et, dans tous les cas, au plus tard deux jours ouvrables après la date à laquelle vous deviez déposer le document.

Vous devez insérer la légende suivante au haut de la première page :

CE RAPPORT EST DÉPOSÉ EN VERTU D'UNE EXEMPTION POUR DIFFICULTÉS TECHNIQUES.

En plus d'envoyer le document par courriel, vous devez en transmettre une copie par l'intermédiaire de ce portail le plus tôt possible après la résolution de la difficulté technique imprévue.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez consulter la page Foire aux questions – Difficultés techniques (Disponible en anglais seulement.

Déclaration légale

Le présent portail de dépôt électronique ainsi que tous les formulaires électroniques accessibles par l'intermédiaire du portail (le « portail ») sont fournis à titre de service public non commercial et ne peuvent être utilisés qu'à des fins de conformité à la Règle 11-501 de la CVMO. Le portail n'est mis à la disposition des personnes inscrites sur ce site Web que pour des raisons pratiques. Il est fourni « TEL QUEL » et « SELON SA DISPONIBILITÉ » sans déclaration, garantie ni condition, expresse ou implicite, notamment toute garantie ou condition quant à la qualité marchande et à l’adaptation à un usage particulier. Les utilisateurs sont seuls responsables de l'utilisation qu'ils font du portail. L'utilisation du portail est assujettie aux Conditions d'utilisation du site Web de la CVMO.

La Commission des valeurs mobilières de l'Ontario, son personnel et ses membres, dirigeants, mandataires et fournisseurs de services ne sont pas responsables de la non-disponibilité d'un formulaire, du portail ou du site Web, de toute erreur ou omission dans ceux-ci ni de tout dommage pouvant découler de leur utilisation.