Industry


Ongoing Disclosure


Investment funds are subject to ongoing filing and disclosure requirements. For all types of investment funds, these requirements are set out in National Instrument 81-106 Investment Fund Continuous Disclosure (NI 81-106). In Ontario, NI 81-106 applies to both reporting issuer investment funds and to “mutual funds in Ontario” (non-reporting issuer mutual funds).

NI 81-106 consolidates into one place requirements that otherwise existed in different securities rules. OSC Rule 81-801 Implementing National Instrument 81-106 Investment Fund Continuous Disclosure explains how the requirements in NI 81-106 interact with the continuous disclosure provisions applicable to investment funds in the Securities Act (Ontario).

Investment funds are also subject to ongoing continuous disclosure reviews by Commission staff. OSC Staff Notice 81-705 Implementation of a Continuous Disclosure Review Program for Investment Funds – Investment Funds Branch provides detail on the types of reviews that an investment fund can expect the OSC to undertake.

Secteur


Information Continue


Les fonds d'investissement sont assujettis à des exigences permanentes de dépôt et d'information. Les exigences relatives à tous les types de fonds d'investissement sont énoncées dans le Règlement 81-106 sur l'information continue des fonds d'investissement  (Disponible en anglais seulement). En Ontario, le Règlement 81-106 s'applique à la fois aux fonds d'investissement des émetteurs assujettis et aux « fonds mutuels de l'Ontario » (fonds mutuels des émetteurs non assujettis).

Le Règlement 81-106 regroupe en un seul endroit les exigences qui existaient autrement dans différentes règles relatives aux valeurs mobilières. La Règle 81-801 de la CVMO sur la mise en œuvre du Règlement 81-106 sur l'information continue des fonds d'investissement (Disponible en anglais seulement) explique la façon dont les exigences du Règlement 81-106 interagissent avec les dispositions relatives à l'information continue de la Loi sur les valeurs mobilières (Ontario) qui s'appliquent aux fonds d'investissement.

Les fonds d'investissement sont en outre assujettis à des examens réguliers de l'information continue par le personnel de la Commission. L'Avis du personnel de la CVMO 81-705 sur la mise en œuvre d’un programme d'examen de l’information continue pour les fonds d’investissement (Disponible en anglais seulement) fournit des détails sur les types d'examens auxquels un fonds d'investissement peut s'attendre de la part de la Commission.