Industry


Updating Information


Registered firms, registered individuals and permitted individuals must keep the information they provide to the OSC up to date. This must be done by filing notices within the required time. See Forms for the forms required to notify the OSC of the different types of changes.

For example, changes to current employment information, including any dual employment or other outside business activities (for example, directorships, other professional activities and part-time employment) are required to be disclosed on the National Registration Database by filing a Notice to Change Item 10/11 – Current/Previous Employment Change.

Timelines for filing notices of changes to registration information are listed in Appendix A Summary of Notice Requirements in National Instrument 33-109 to Companion Policy 33-109CP Registration Information. These timelines apply to filings under the Securities Act (Ontario) and the Commodity Futures Act (Ontario).

Fees apply to certain changes. If a notice of change is submitted after the due date, a late fee may also apply. For more information, see Fees.

For more information:

Secteur

Mise à Jour des Renseignements


Les sociétés inscrites, les particuliers inscrits et les personnes autorisées doivent tenir à jour les renseignements qu'ils fournissent à la CVMO. Cette mise à jour doit se faire par le dépôt d'avis dans les délais prescrits. Voir Formulaires pour savoir quels sont les formulaires à utiliser pour aviser la CVMO des différents types de changements.

Par exemple, les changements aux renseignements actuels sur l'emploi, y compris le double emploi ou les autres activités commerciales externes (postes d'administrateur, autres activités professionnelles, emploi à temps partiel, etc.), doivent être divulgués dans la Base de données nationale d'inscription en déposant un avis de changement 10/11 – Modification de l'emploi actuel/antérieur.

Les échéances pour le dépôt des avis de changement des renseignements relatifs à l'inscription figurent à l'annexe A, Summary of Notice Requirements in National Instrument 33-109 de la Politique complémentaire 33-109CP sur les renseignements concernant l'inscription. Ces échéances s'appliquent aux dépôts effectués en vertu de la Loi sur les valeurs mobilières (Ontario) et de la Loi sur les contrats à terme sur marchandises (Ontario).

Des droits s'appliquent à certains changements. Si un avis de changement est soumis après la date d'échéance, des frais de retard peuvent également être exigés. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, se reporter à Droits.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements