About


Dealing with the OSC


The OSC strives to be an accessible, accountable and transparent organization. We are committed to respecting your privacy and protecting your personal information. As a regulatory agency, the OSC cannot provide financial advice or legal advice, but we can help you get information and resources. Contact us if you have questions or require assistance.

Complaints and tips
If you have a complaint or tip, call us or submit our online form.

Commission hearings
Learn about Commission hearings and what to do if you are called to appear at a hearing.

Enforcement investigations
Read this guide to find out how enforcement investigations and proceedings are conducted, including the OSC’s powers and your rights.

Foreign delegations
ContactODIA@osc.gov.on.ca

General inquiries
Ontario Securities Commission
20 Queen Street West, 22nd Floor
Toronto, ON M5H 3S8

Business hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (Eastern Time)

Local (Toronto)
Toll-free (North America)
TTY
Fax
E-mail
416-593-8314
1-877-785-1555
1-866-827-1295
416-593-8122 (Questions and Complaints)
inquiries@osc.gov.on.ca

Media inquiries
media_inquiries@osc.gov.on.ca

Procurement
The OSC manages its procurement process in accordance with the mandatory requirements (for "Other Included Entities") of the current Management Board of Cabinet Procurement Directive and relevant trade agreements, such as the Agreement on Internal Trade (AIT). Learn more about the Ontario government’s procurement policies and trade agreements.

For more information about procurement, call us at 416-593-2153.

Public records
Request public records or information relating to public records.


Service standards
The Ontario Securities Commission is committed to accountability and transparency. To reflect this, we have created our OSC Service Commitment. This document sets out to describe: what you can expect when you deal with the OSC; our target time lines for questions and complaints, records requests, and dealing with reviews of offering documents, applications, and other filings; and how you can help us respond to your requests in a timely way. The OSC will report against our service commitments on an annual basis.

If you are not satisfied with the level of service you received, you are encouraged to escalate your concerns, without adverse consequences, directly to the Manager or Director of the respective area. Complaints about OSC staff may be sent to:

Executive Director
Ontario Securities Commission
20 Queen Street West, 22nd Floor
Toronto, ON M5H 3S8

À propos


Traiter avec la CVMO


La CVMO s'efforce d'être un organisme accessible, responsable et transparent. Elle est résolue à respecter votre vie privée et à protéger vos renseignements personnels. À titre d'organisme de réglementation, la CVMO ne peut donner de conseils d'ordre financier ou juridique, mais elle peut vous aider à obtenir des renseignements et des ressources. Communiquez avec nous si vous avez des questions ou avez besoin d'aide.

Plaintes et indications
Si vous souhaitez déposer une plainte ou fournir une indication, téléphonez-nous ou remplissez notre formulaire en ligne (Disponible en anglais seulement).

Audiences de la Commission
Pour tout savoir sur les audiences de la Commission et ce que vous devez faire si vous êtes convoqué à une audience.

Enquêtes visant l'application de la loi
Veuillez lire ce guide pour connaître le déroulement des enquêtes et des instances en matière d'application de la loi, y compris les pouvoirs de la CVMO et vos droits.

Délégations étrangères
ContactODIA@osc.gov.on.ca

Demandes de renseignements généraux
Commission des valeurs mobilières de l'Ontario
20, rue Queen Ouest, bureau 1903
Toronto (Ontario) M5H 3S8

Heures d'ouverture : du lundi au vendredi, de 8 h 30 à 17 h 00 (heure de l'Est)

Téléphone (région de Toronto)
Sans frais (Amérique du Nord)
ATS :
Télécopieur :
Courriel:
416-593-8314
1-877-785-1555
1-866-827-1295
416-593-8122 (Questions and Complaints)
inquiries@osc.gov.on.ca

Renseignements, médias
media_inquiries@osc.gov.on.ca

Approvisionnement
La CVMO gère son processus d'approvisionnement conformément aux exigences obligatoires (visant les autres entités comprises) de la Directive sur l'approvisionnement du Conseil de gestion du gouvernement actuellement en vigueur et aux accords commerciaux pertinents, tels que l'Accord sur le commerce intérieur (ACI). Pour en savoir plus au sujet des politiques d'approvisionnement et des accords commerciaux du gouvernement de l'Ontario.

Pour de plus amples renseignements au sujet de l'approvisionnement, appelez-nous au 416 593-2153.

Dossiers publics
Pour présenter une demande ou obtenir toute information relative aux archives publiques, communiquez avec nous aux coordonnées suivantes :

Téléphone (région de Toronto)
ATS
Courriel
416-593-3735
1-866-827-1295
record@osc.gov.on.ca

Normes de service
La Commission des valeurs mobilières de l'Ontario a pris un engagement en matière de responsabilisation et de transparence, et le document sur service et ses échéances en fait foi. Ce document décrit ce à quoi vous pouvez vous attendre lorsque vous vous adressez à la CVMO, les échéances cibles pour répondre aux questions, traiter les plaintes et les demandes de dossiers et examiner les documents de placement, les requêtes et autres documents déposés, ainsi que la façon dont vous pouvez l'aider à répondre à vos demandes en temps opportun. La CVMO fera état chaque année des résultats obtenus relativement à ses engagements en matière de service.

Si vous n'êtes pas satisfait du service que vous avez reçu, vous êtes invité à en référer, sans aucune conséquence négative, directement au gestionnaire ou au directeur de la section en cause. Les plaintes au sujet du personnel de la CVMO peuvent être envoyées à :

Directrice générale
Commission des valeurs mobilières de l'Ontario
20, rue Queen Ouest, bureau 1903
Toronto (Ontario)  M5H 3S8